Facebook is one of the leading social media network in the world. It is used by people across all domains. People use Facebook social network for different purposes, some use it to entertain, share information, marketing, meet people as well as to educate themselves among other purposes. Facebook timeline review is a feature that gives the user liberty as well as control to determine what content tagged by others is visible on the user’s timeline. Users will often tag you in posts as well as status that do not even concern you in any way. Facebook timeline review feature enables you to choose what tags can be visible on your timeline and which tags cannot be visible.
Facebook timeline review feature puts everything, that is, photos, posts, videos as well as comments that you are tagged in at your disposal. You have the opportunity to review every content you are tagged in before it is made visible on your timeline. When content you were tagged in is not visible on your timeline this does not mean that the content was erased from Facebook. The content will still be available as well as visible to others, just that it will not be visible to your friends and viewers from your timeline. Facebook timeline review is only suitable and useful for tags, that is, what tags can be visible as well as what tags cannot be visible on your timeline.
How to Use Facebook Timeline Review
Facebook timeline review feature is available on every Facebook account. It is an optional feature for users. You can decide to make use of it as well as not make use of it. Using this feature is easy as well as straight forward for all users. Below are steps on how to use the Facebook timeline review:
1 Log into your Facebook account
2 To enable the feature click on the downward arrow from the right side top corner of your screen
3 Click on settings and navigate to timeline and tagging option and click on it
4 From the page click on review post friends tag you in before they appear on your timeline
5 Click on enable and save the changes
Timeline review will enable you to review all post, videos, photos as well as comments that you are tagged in before they are published on your timeline. This feature ensures user privacy by letting the user to have control of whatever tags should be visible on their timeline.